Testimonials

Catherine And Geoff Gaskell  –      Saint Ives, Cornwall, United Kingdom, 

19 February – 3 March  2019

What more can you ask for, when you return from holiday, than two happy, healthy cats and an immaculate house? This was our experience with Christine. She was a great sitter and I know our much-loved pets were really well looked after. Their coats were glossy and well groomed and our female cat, who is on an obesity management diet, had lost a bit of weight (which is exactly what she should’ve done!) It can be tricky to manage this cat, as she pesters a lot for food, but Christine clearly stuck to her guns and put up with Mini’s pleading yowls! Christine kept us updated with regular pictures and video clips while we were away, which was lovely. We were truly delighted with the condition of our house, too – everything was very spick and span. We’d recommend Christine without hesitation – your home and pets will be in great hands.

 

Organised  🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Reliable  🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Self-sufficient  🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Tidy  🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Pet care  🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Received | 4 March 2019

 

Christine’s Response

Catherine and Geoff, Thank you very much for your wonderful review, and for being such lovely, kind, warm and welcoming hosts. I Love and adore your cats, Chips and Mini, who made me laugh throughout the sit, with their funny playing and such cuteness all the time. I am glad Mini lost some weight, and Chips is a lovely cool minded soft Lion like kitten. I Loved staying in your beautiful luxurious, immaculately clean, divine home with glorious stunning views of Porthminster Beach and St Ives Harbour and Beach, with Mini on my lap and Chips nearby. Wonderful Sit, Such Fun, Thank you! Christine

🐱💕🐈🌈💜🤗🌊

Sent | Mar 4, 2019

Trusted Pet And House Sitter – CHRISTINE BRADLY

Maya And David Gala – Hatfield

13 – 17 February 2019

Maya – “I found Rosco in 2004, at the side of a road lying. He has been hit by a car. The poor guy was not able to stand, and it was too hot. So, I took him with me. I think he still remembers.
I had a horrible depression in 2007, horrible, I can not describe how bad it was. But I had to work because I was the only money income to the family (teacher, the worst when you are depressed).
I felt horrible, silly, ugly, not worthy of this world… But every time I arrived home, Rosco greeted me like I was the most amazing person in the world, and danced around me in joy.
One of those times I had to hold him and started to cry.
While all the world around me was been mean to me, an animal, silly, simple, was so happy that I was in the world.
I know he did a very important role in my recovery. And I do still remember.

Testimonial From Maya

You are wonderful Christine. It’s the first time we can travel, me and my partner, together with a total peace of mind. Rosco is a quite special dog, and he never was able to relax in the care of different people, but, with you, he is happy, relaxed and so satisfied.
Really, thank you so much. Love Maya

Organised  🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Reliable  🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Self-sufficient  🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Tidy  🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Pet care  🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Received | 19 February 2019

Christine’s Response

Maya Fey, This is such lovely heartwarming account of how you rescued poor little 🐶💛 Rosco, and you helped each other heal with…unconditional Love 💛🤗💕💗🐕 Thank you for sharing.

Thank you Maya, Rosco absolutely adores you, as you know he spent about 2 hours going bonkas, pacing, panting with joy, whistling a bit, as he sensed your return 🐕😍💕💃🕺🐾

Sent | 19 February 2019

Trusted Pet And House Sitter – CHRISTINE BRADLY

 

Aileen &  Richard Buzzoni, and Smudge

Turweston, Northampton

18 – 26 January 2019

Christine house Sat for me and cared for my elderly dog. We were very confident that Smudge had the best of care while we were away and came home to a very happy dog and as a bonus a tidy and clean house. I have every confidence in recommending Christine as a reliable and caring sitter who took the time to send us daily doggie updates. Thank you Christine
Best Wishes
Aileen Richard and Smudge

Date Received | 30 January 2019

Christine’s Response 

Thank you Aileen, Richard and Smudge.
Smudge was a delight to look after, and I love him dearly. 

Date Sent | 30 January 2019

 

Trusted Pet And House Sitter – CHRISTINE BRADLY

Fiona Godlee – Cambridge, United Kingdom, Chief Editor – BMJ

22 – 29 January 2019

Another superb dog and house sit from Christine. Our three dogs were in clover and we had complete faith in a Christine to care for them and the house while we were away for a week. Our old dog – on her last legs – was beautifully cared for and the other two given several walks a day. The house was beautifully tidy and Christine kept us updated on things by email through the week. I can t recommend her highly enough.

Received | Oct 17, 2018

 

Organised  🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Reliable  🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Self-sufficient  🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Tidy  🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Pet care  🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Received | 02 January 2019

 

Christine’s response

Fiona, 

Thank you so much! For the awesome review!

Love and Best Wishes, to the Pups too!
Christine 🐶🐶🐶💛🐾
Sent  | 2 January 2019

 

Trusted Pet And House Sitter – CHRISTINE BRADLY

Marilyn and Richard Webb  – St Ives, United Kingdom

16 Sep – 14 Oct 2018

Thanks to Christine we had a wonderful relaxed stay in Canada. It’s the first time we have left our 5 cats & 2 dogs for 4 weeks & so we were a little nervous, but we had no need to be. Christine sent us updates, photos & videos every other day of the cats, & of our 2 little dogs on the beaches of St Ives, Carbis Bay, Sennen Cove, Porthleven etc. & they had a lovely time. One of our cats had a poorly paw & had to visit the vet 3 times but nothing was too much trouble for Christine. She was very caring & loving to our boys & girls & we can’t thank her enough. If you are looking for someone totally devoted to looking after your pets we can highly recomend her. Marilyn & Richard Webb, St Ives Cornwall

Received | Oct 17, 2018

 

Organised  🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Reliable  🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Self-sufficient  🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Tidy  🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Pet care  🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Received | 17 October 2018

Christine’s response

Thank you Marilyn and Rich. I thoroughly enjoyed my time sitting for such a gorgeous family of animals. Your dogs, bubbas Frankie and Alfie, are such cute loving, very easy dogs to look after, and we had lots of lovely days on the many beautiful beaches nearby. I got to love each of your 5 cats individually, Sydney, Megan, Teddy, Sophie and Rosie, who were all totally adorable very loving cats. St Ives and Cornwall are gloriously abundant with beautiful seas, and beaches everywhere you look. Marilyn and Rich were very kind, warm and welcoming pet sit hosts, and we all had a wonderful time together.

Sent | Oct 17, 2018

Trusted Pet And House Sitter – CHRISTINE BRADLY

Theresa & Chris Bushell – Jersey Farm,  St Albans

6 – 10 September 2018

Chris & I would like to say a huge thank you to Christine for taking such wonderful care of our two dogs Mickey & Rocky! Mickey who has epilepsy and gets very stressed looked so happy and relaxed in the wonderful pictures and videos that Christine kindly sent to us each day. Rocky who is obsessed with chasing a ball had a fabulous time on his walks doing just that! Christine took the trouble to take water along on the walks to ensure that both dogs would not get over heated or dehydrated! She also had to administer medication to Mickey twice a day which is not always easy as he sometimes spits his meds out! We cannot thank her enough for taking such great care of our boys! We would highly recommend Christine to any prospective client and will be using her again in the future. Theresa & Chris Bushell & of course Mickey and Rocky!

Organised  🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Reliable  🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Self-sufficient  🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Tidy  🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Pet care  🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Received | 10 September 2018

Christine’s Response

Oh Thank you so so much! The dogs deserved the best treatment, as they are such cute lovely bubbas 🐶🐶💙🐾and we had a great time nonstop.

Xxx Love Christine

Sent 10 September 2018

Trusted Pet And House Sitter – CHRISTINE BRADLY

 

Fiona Godlee – Cambridge – United Kingdom – Chief Editor – BMJ

4 – 13 August 2018

Christine provided a wonderful dog sitting service for our three dogs for 10 days, giving them several walks a day and making them feel thoroughly loved and at ease. She sent us regular pictures and videos to let us know all was well and also managed visits from various people (painter, cleaners etc) while we were away. We will certainly be asking her to sit for us again. 

Organised  🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Reliable  🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Self-sufficient  🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Tidy  🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Pet care  🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Received | 16 August 2018

Christine’s Response

Thank you  Fiona. Your dogs have been delightful and so cute and such fun. Cambridge is beautiful, Bear and I enjoyed our long  walks together, by the river to Stourbridge Common and Sheeps Green, and its wonderful atmosphere of people and many wonderful colleges and historic buildings.

Sent | 16 Aug 2018

 

 

 

Trusted Pet And House Sitter – CHRISTINE BRADLY

Roz Mudliar – Yealmpton, United Kingdom

14 – 23 Jul 2018

Christine made arrangements efficiently and even adapted her plans, just before coming, as I wanted to attend a funeral – I was most grateful! She was keen to learn my cat’s routine and to follow my instructions regarding his care and welfare, and sent regular updates via text while I was away. All was well when I returned home, and my beloved garden looked lovely – due to her regular watering during the exceptionally hot, dry weather. Many thanks Christine!

Organised  🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Reliable  🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Self-sufficient  🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Tidy  🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Pet care  🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Received | 8 July 2018

Christine’s Response

Thank you for the great review. Roz was a wonderful warm host and gave easy clear instructions on how to care for her adorable loving and very affectionate little Siamese cat, Zubin, and look after her beautiful home in a beautiful part of Britain, in the charming Yealmpton. Roz was kind enough to print out maps and bus timetables, and I visited Salcombe often, amongst other beautiful places such as Kingsbridge, and Totnes. Roz drove me to the Ship Inn, in Newton Ferrers on the first evening of the sit, which was charming and idyllic. Zubin was the highlight of the sit though, and loved playing in his tunnels, or playing catch through the banisters of the stairs, or hide and seek under the sofa, and peeking out from under to play.

Sent | Aug 13, 2018

Trusted Pet And House Sitter – CHRISTINE BRADLY

Jemma And Tom Coupland – Bideford, Devon

28 June – 8 July

Christine stayed at our home in Bideford for a week to look after our cats and dog. She was very reliable and very organised. She arrived the day before via National Express and was keep to see the area, we showed her round and then she came and me the animals and the house. She instantly made a connection with Gus (dog) and the cats. She was excellent at keeping us up to date with what they were up to. She sends pictures and videos. We asked her to do slightly less after a few days so we could properly unwind and relax, she said that was fine. She was Kind and caring and clearly is great with animals. She left the house tidy and as we left it when we went away. I would recommend Christine for anyone looking for a great House and Pet Sitter. Thank you so much Christine. Gus, Gizmo and Loki will miss your love and affection.

Organised  🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Reliable  🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Self-sufficient  🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Tidy  🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Pet care  🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Received | 8 July 2018

Christine’s Response

Thank you Jemma. Gus is a really lovely adorably cute little Staffy (Cross) and your cats Loki and Gizmo are very loving affectionate cats and it was such a pleasure to look after your pet family and watch their funny, loving daft interactions with each other, while staying in glorious Devon. Gus loved swimming and playing fetch at the many nearby beautiful beaches.

 

Sent | July 8, 2018

Trusted Pet And House Sitter – CHRISTINE BRADLY

Sean and Penny Taylor – Henlow

8 – 12, 20 – 22 June 2018, 31 Jan – 10 Feb 2019

Having now had Christine dog sit for us for the second time we thought we needed to put pen to paper to say just how special Christine is.

 From the moment we first met Christine we knew that not only was our dog (Alfie) and our cat (Jessica) going to have a great time, but also our house was going to be well looked after too.

It is always a worrying time trying to find a person to trust not only with your animals, but to be living in your house. It takes a special kind of person to put you at ease and Christine ticks all the boxes.

While we were away Christine kept us up to date with Alfie’s and Jessica’s activities with little video’s or photo’s, which was a great reassurance and stopped us worrying.

Christine has a great claiming influence over animals and Alfie was put at ease as soon as he met her and the second time she visited she received a greeting like an old friend (it was lovely to see).

The second time Christine looked after our animals she had our son and daughter in-laws house rabbit (Harry) to also look after. This did not phase Christine at all and I think Harry and Christine got on very well.

We would not hesitate to recommend Christine to anyone that needs their animals (and house) looking after and we will always use her in the future.

Regards

Sean & Penny

Organised  🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Reliable  🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Self-sufficient  🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Tidy  🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Pet care  🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Received | 5 July 2018

Christine’s Response

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I had such a perfectly Lovely time looking after adorably cuddly:Alfie 🐶, Jessica 🐱 and Harry 🐇. It was such a pleasure. You are such kind people and welcomed me like part of the family. Thank you! 😍

Sent | 5 July 2018

Trusted Pet And House Sitter – CHRISTINE BRADLY